European Commission’s Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2023 | How To Apply

Lorenzo Natali Prize application form 2023 | How to apply.

Below, are the details on Lorenzo Natali Prize application form 2023, requirements, eligibility,  qualifications needed, application guidelines, application deadline, how to apply, closing date, and other opportunities links for South Africans is published here on as well as on the official website/application portal.

Lorenzo Natali Prize Application Instructions 2023

The Lorenzo Natali Prize application details have been published here. All Eligible and Interested applicants may apply online for this opportunity before the application deadline-closing date.


  • Don’t forget that the Lorenzo Natali Prize application is totally free of charge
  • Don’t send anyone money for this opportunity.
  • Beware of Fraudsters!!!!
  • Subscribe to our notification list with your email to receive the Latest Opportunities Updates.

Lorenzo Natali Prize Application Details 2023

For more than 30 years the Lorenzo Natali Prize has celebrated excellence in journalism. Established in 1992, it highlights stories about issues that matter in our world, such as the human impact of inequality, poverty and climate change, the importance of education and the value of human rights in our societies.

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize, the EU’s flagship journalism award, opens for applications today. Journalists can apply by submitting eligible stories.

The Prize recognizes and honors the work of journalists from around the world who shed a light on the most pressing global challenges.

The European Commission calls on journalists reporting on issues relating to inequality, poverty eradication, sustainable development, environment, biodiversity, climate action, digital, jobs and employment, education and skills development, migration, healthcare, peace, democracy and human rights to apply online.

See also  Claims Internship Opportunity At Swiss Re 2023 | How To Apply


Reporters can submit written, audio-visual or multimedia work in one of the following categories:

  • International Prize: reporting published by a media outlet based in one of the European Union’s partner countries.
  • Europe Prize: reporting published by a media outlet based in the European Union.
  • Best Emerging Journalist Prize: reporting by a journalist aged under 30 at the time of publication and published by a media outlet based in any of the countries eligible for the International and Europe Prizes.

Applications are open to reporting in any language, but should be accompanied by a translation in one of the competition languages: English, French, Spanish, German or Portuguese.

Selection Criteria

  • A Grand Jury of internationally renowned journalists and representatives from key non-governmental organizations from around the world will choose the winners in each category.
  • Each winner will receive €10 000. The winner of the Best Emerging Journalist category will also be offered a work experience with a media partner.
  • The winners will be announced at the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize Award Ceremony in Brussels later in 2023.

For More Information:

Visit the Official Webpage of the European Commission’s 2023 Lorenzo Natali Media Prize

However, if you have queries regarding the Lorenzo Natali Prize Application 2023Please kindly DROP A COMMENT below and we will respond to it as soon as possible.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here