Advertisment

UP Fees Payment Method 2025/2026

University of Pretoria (UP) Fees Payment Method 2025/2026… Approved UP Tuition Fees Structure 2025 for Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Master’s, Diploma, and Certificate program students.

Learn what payment options are available for paying student fees and access UP banking details below.

Advertisment

UP Banking Details include account number, account name, branch, and branch code as well as the official UP fees structure.

UP Tuition Fees Structure 2025

Details of UP fees, accommodation fees, bursaries, loans, tuition fees schedule, fees booklet pdf download, examination fees, residential fees, fees statement, quotation fees, finance booklet, student fees, payment procedures, funding, banking details, and other fees charged for the 2025 academic year are accessible here on southafricaportal.

Advertisment

Please understand that at the time of publishing this information, the official UP fee structure is subject to change without prior notice.

Fees include all the amounts that are payable in order for you to study and graduate on time. It is important for undergraduate students to note that tuition fees differ between the faculties at UP.

For postgraduate, Master’s, Honours, and Doctorate students: as a returning student, your fees may look quite different from that of an undergraduate student.

International students should note that the registration and tuition fees that apply to them are slightly different from that of local students. Read more about the differences and payable fees.

Advertisement

For your convenience, we provide a variety of different payment methods. The following table details ways to pay, payment channels, plus refund and other information. In the case of electronic transfers, please ensure that the reference field is completed correctly.

Click Here to access the official UP Fees Structure 2025

UP Fees Payment Method

Please note that UP will never ask you for any personal information such as passwords, usernames, credit card details, or PIN codes. Use your ID number as a reference. Please make sure that you have read and understood the registration and application terms and conditions.

See also  Worcester Nursing School Fees Structure 2024

Fees may be paid using the following methods:

  • Cash, debit card, and credit card
  • Electronic funds transfer (EFT)
  • Credit card payments will be accepted online at www.up.ac.za, and
  • Postal order or foreign draft using the UP account details.

University of Pretoria (UP) Contact Details

Location:
University of Pretoria
cnr Lynnwood Road and Roper Street
Hatfield
South Africa
Postal address:
University of Pretoria
Private bag X20
Hatfield 0028
South Africa
Economic and Management Sciences Undergraduate applications and admissions:Ignatius Dire  +27 (0)12 420 5278 ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.zaPostgraduate applications and admissions:

Mr Ignatious Dire ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za
Education Faculty of Education Student Services: Mrs Vida Moses +27 (0)12 420 5596 vida.moses@up.ac.za

Undergraduate:
Mrs Thandi Mngomezulu +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or
Mrs Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za

Postgraduate:
Ms Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12 420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za
or Ms Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
or Mr Lucky Masehla +27(0)12 420 3950 lucky.masehla@up.ac.za

Distance Education:
Ms Emsie Piek +27 (0) 12 420 5731, emsie.piek@up.ac.za
or Ms Marna Meyer +27 (0) 12 420 5731 marna.meyer@up.ac.za,

Engineering, Built Environment and IT Undergraduate applications and admissions:
Ms Jenny van Rooyen
+27 (0) 12 420 5166
jvr2@up.ac.zaMs Samantha Adams
+27 (0) 12 420 2450
samantha.adams@up.ac.zaUndergraduate and Honours: (Co-Ordinator)
Ms E Willemse
+27 (0)12 420 2724
izette.willemse@up.ac.zaSchool of Information Technology:
Ms Marilaine Erasmus
+27 (0)12 420 6735
marilaine.erasmus@up.ac.za
Ms P Ngwenya
+27 (0)12 420 4186
patience.ngwenya@up.ac.zaSchool of Engineering (Co-Ordinator Undergraduates and Civil Eng)
Ms MPM Motlhamme
+27 (0)12 420 5299
millie.motlhamme@up.ac.zaElectrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Ms L Rix
+27 (0)12 420 6625
luzaan.rix@up.ac.za

Mechanical Engineering
Ms N Potgieter
+27 (0)12 420 2987
natasja.potgieter@up.ac.za

Industrial and Metallurgical Engineering
Ms Nelisa Kenene
+27 (0)12 420 6520
nelisa.kenene@up.ac.za

Chemical and Mining Engineering
Mr MJ Makhasa
+27 (0)12 420 2142
joseph.makhasa@up.ac.za

Civil Engineering
Millie Motlhamme
+27 (0)12 420 5299
millie.motlhamme@up.ac.za

Honours and Honours applications
Ms SL Mgiba
+27 (0)12 420 5316
laurrine.mgiba@up.ac.za

All Doctoral Matters:
Mr Kenneth Nkanyana
+27 (0)12 420 6520
kenneth.nkanyana.@up.ac.za

School of Information Technology
Civil Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Ms Helen  Molapo
+27 (0)12 420 3080
helen.molapo@up.ac.za

Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS) +27 (0)11 771 4000 info@gibs.co.za
Health Sciences General Enquiries:Mientjie Esterhuizen +27(0) 12 356 3064 mientjie.esterhuizen@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Celisa Anthony +27 (0)12 356 3057 celisa.anthony@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Annette Welman +27 (0)12 356 3057 annette.welman@up.ac.za

Humanities Undergraduate admissions: ntsiki.stavenhagen@up.ac.za  012 420 5039Undergraduate general enquiries: ernika.monyeki@up.ac.za  012 420 5241

Postgraduate admissionsjean.pretorius@up.ac.za  012 420 6909

Postgraduate general enquiriesjanine.white@up.ac.za  012 420 2206 and
Nombulelo Maphanga nombulelo.maphanga@up.ac.za +27 (0)12 420 2736

Law Admin Head (Law): +27 (0)12 420 2290  mmopiemang.sesing-letsike@up.ac.zaLLB registered students: +27 (0)12 420 5336  kgolane.makua@up.ac.za

LLB applications and admissions – Undergraduate  +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Dept Jurisprudence +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Jurisprudence: Ms Sunet Slabbert  +27 (0)12 420 3756 sunet.slabbert@up.ac.za

Dept Mercantile Law +27 (0) 12 420 4297/4266 thembisa.dodo@up.ac.za or  katlego.sebothoma@up.ac.za

Mercantile Law: Ms Moipone Williams +27 (0)12 420 2363  moipone.williams@up.ac.za

Dept’s Private Law and Procedural LawLLD/PhD Applicatioms +27 (0)12 420 2737  lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za

Private Law: Ms Amelia Jansen +27 (0)12 420 2307 amelia.jansen@up.ac.za  /

Procedural Law: Ms sumaya.mohammed@up.ac.za  +27 (0)12 420 3198

Dept Public Law and LLD/PhD Applications: +27 (0) 12 420 4267  klaas.ntuli@up.ac.za

Public Law: Ms Juanita Larkin +27 (0) 420 2415 juanita.larkin@up.ac.za

Centre for Human Rights +27 (0)12 420 3810 carole.viljoen@up.ac.za and Ms Melissa Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 5472 melissa.erasmus@up.ac.za

LLM and LLD applications +27 (0)12 420 2737/2290 lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za
Natural and Agricultural Sciences NAS Student Administration – Undergraduate & HonoursZoology; Entomology
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
cathy.barnard@up.ac.zaBiochemistry; Biological Sciences; Culinary Science; Ecology; Food Science; Human Physiology; Microbiology; Nutrition; Plant Sciences.
Gloria Bosuga
012-420-6837
gloria.bosuga@up.ac.zaAgriculture; Animal Science; Applied Plant and Soil Sciences; Clothing and Retail; Extended Programmes; Hospitality; Medical science; Plant pathology; Retail Management.
Henda van Vuuren
012-420-2726
henda.vanvuuren@up.ac.zaActuarial Science; Applied Mathematics; Mathematical Statistics; Mathematics.
Jacob Mphse
012-420-4579
jacob.mphse@up.ac.zaChemistry; Engineering Geology; Environmental Sciences; Geography; Geoinformatics; Geology; Meteorology; Physics.
Martha Tshoke
012-420-2073
martha.tshoke@up.ac.za

Biotechnology; Genetics; Human Genetics; Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology.
Rebeccah Khumalo
012-420-6799
rebeccah.khumalo@up.ac.za

Postgraduate:

Zoology; Entomology.
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
Cathy.Barnard@up.ac.za

Chemistry
Johanna Mashaba
012-420-5497
Johannah.Mashaba@up.ac.za

Agricultural Economics; Extension and Rural Development; Animal and Wildlife Science; Mathematical Science.
Daleen Hartman
012-420-4580
Daleen.Hartmann@up.ac.za

Consumer and Food Sciences; Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology, Plant and Soil Science.
Dinah Bokaba
012-420-2644
dinah.bokaba@up.ac.za

Biochemistry, Genetics and Microbiology; Geology; Physics.
Emily Mokhehle
012-420-2473
Emily.Mokhehle@up.ac.za

Theology Head of Department: Ms Cathy Sandis +27(0) 12 420 4053

Undergraduate: Trone Stander  +27 (0)12 420 2040 trone.stander@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Doris Mokgokolo +27 (0)12 420 2700 doris.mokgokolo@up.ac.za

Veterinary Science Onderstepoort Veterinary Academic Hospital (OVAH)
All-hours telephone number: 0861 00 VETS (8387)General Enquiries:  Dikeledi Letsoala +27 (0)12 529 8000 dikeledi.letsoala@up.ac.za or Fozia Shabbir +27 (0)12 529 8132 fozia.shabbir@up.ac.zaUndergraduate: Henriette van der Watt +27 (0)12 529 8193 hvdwt@up.ac.zaPostgraduate: Leonie Johnson +27 (0)12 529 8375 leonie.johnson@up.ac.za

SHARE THIS POST WITH OTHERS USING THE SHARING BUTTONS BELOW!

Advertisment

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here