UP Semester Registration 2025/2026 Steps

University of Pretoria (UP) Semester Registration 2025 for prospective undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma, and certificate program students.

University of Pretoria (UP) Banking Details

This post contains steps on how to register online for the first, and second semesters on the University of Pretoria (UP) portal. the process is simple and stress-free. stay focused and read below:

University of Pretoria (UP) Semester Online Registration Process 2025

Below are the steps on how to successfully register at the University of Pretoria (UP) portal for the 2025 academic year.

STEP 1

Log onto the student portal using your STUDENT NUMBER and PASSWORD.

  •  If you do not have a password, click on CREATE A PASSWORD to continue.
STEP 2a

New Qualification Registration

  • Click on REGISTRATION to start the registration process.
  • Work your way through all the processes listed on the left.
  • Please verify your personal contact and address details.
  • Read the Academic Registration Rules or Agreement and click on I ACCEPT to be able to continue with Online Registration.
  • Click on SUBMIT REGISTRATION.
  • Enter qualification information and click on save and continue.
  • Select the module you want to add to your qualification and click on SAVE AND CONTINUE.
  • Verify the modules you want to add and click on CONTINUE.
  • Add a new Module to your current Registration
STEP 2b
  • Click on CHANGES TO REGISTRATION.
  • Click on ADD SUBJECTS TO A REGISTRATION.
  • Click on the qualification code you are already registered for.
  • Select the module you want to add to your qualification and click on SAVE AND CONTINUE.
  • Verify the modules you want to add and click on CONTINUE.
STEP 3

• Verify your Registration Cost and click on MAKE PAYMENT.
• Enter your card details and relevant information and click on PAY NOW.
• Click on REGISTRATION.
• Click on ACCEPT REGISTRATION to view Proof of registration or click on EMAIL PROOF OF REGISTRATION to email a copy to yourself

See also  How To Get Your UNISA Textbooks 2025
STEP 4
  • Click on LOG OUT and navigate back to the portal tab.
  • You will have immediate access to the ONLINE ORIENTATION module to familiarise yourself with the online learning environment, as well as the tools and skills required for online studies.
  • You will further be able to access your REGISTERED MODULE with all your reading and study materials for downloading/saving/printing a week prior to the module start date.
  • The module will officially start running on Monday (module start date) for participation in activities and assignments, etc.

University of Pretoria (UP) Contact Details

Economic and Management Sciences Undergraduate applications and admissions:

Ignatius Dire  +27 (0)12 420 5278 ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za

Postgraduate applications and admissions:

Mr Ignatious Dire ignatious.dire@up.ac.za
Ms Alta Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 3062 alta.erasmus@up.ac.za
Education Faculty of Education Student Services: 

Mrs Vida Moses +27 (0)12 420 5596 vida.moses@up.ac.za

Undergraduate:
Mrs Thandi Mngomezulu +27 (0)12 420 5615 thandi.mngomezulu@up.ac.za or
Mrs Hannie de Weerd +27 (0)12 420 5644 hannie.deweerd@up.ac.za

Postgraduate:
Ms Bronwynne Swarts +27 (0)12 420 5679 bronwynne.swarts@up.ac.za
or Ms Pulane Tau +27 (0)12 420 2725 pulane.tau@up.ac.za,
or Mr Lucky Masehla +27(0)12 420 3950 lucky.masehla@up.ac.za

Distance Education:
Ms Emsie Piek +27 (0) 12 420 5731, emsie.piek@up.ac.za
or Ms Marna Meyer +27 (0) 12 420 5731 marna.meyer@up.ac.za,

Engineering, Built Environment and IT Undergraduate applications and admissions:
Ms Jenny van Rooyen
+27 (0) 12 420 5166
jvr2@up.ac.zaMs Samantha Adams
+27 (0) 12 420 2450
samantha.adams@up.ac.za

Undergraduate and Honours: (Co-Ordinator)
Ms E Willemse
+27 (0)12 420 2724
izette.willemse@up.ac.za

School of Information Technology:
Ms Marilaine Erasmus
+27 (0)12 420 6735
marilaine.erasmus@up.ac.za
Ms P Ngwenya
+27 (0)12 420 4186
patience.ngwenya@up.ac.za

School of Engineering (Co-Ordinator Undergraduates and Civil Eng)
Ms MPM Motlhamme
+27 (0)12 420 5299
millie.motlhamme@up.ac.za

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Ms L Rix
+27 (0)12 420 6625
luzaan.rix@up.ac.za

Mechanical Engineering
Ms N Potgieter
+27 (0)12 420 2987
natasja.potgieter@up.ac.za

Industrial and Metallurgical Engineering
Ms Nelisa Kenene
+27 (0)12 420 6520
nelisa.kenene@up.ac.za

Chemical and Mining Engineering
Mr MJ Makhasa
+27 (0)12 420 2142
joseph.makhasa@up.ac.za

Civil Engineering
Millie Motlhamme
+27 (0)12 420 5299
millie.motlhamme@up.ac.za

Honours and Honours applications
Ms SL Mgiba
+27 (0)12 420 5316
laurrine.mgiba@up.ac.za

All Doctoral Matters:
Mr Kenneth Nkanyana
+27 (0)12 420 6520
kenneth.nkanyana.@up.ac.za

School of Information Technology
Civil Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Ms Helen  Molapo
+27 (0)12 420 3080
helen.molapo@up.ac.za

Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS) +27 (0)11 771 4000 info@gibs.co.za
Health Sciences General Enquiries:

Mientjie Esterhuizen +27(0) 12 356 3064 mientjie.esterhuizen@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Celisa Anthony +27 (0)12 356 3057 celisa.anthony@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Annette Welman +27 (0)12 356 3057 annette.welman@up.ac.za

Humanities Undergraduate admissions: ntsiki.stavenhagen@up.ac.za  012 420 5039

Undergraduate general enquiries: ernika.monyeki@up.ac.za  012 420 5241

Postgraduate admissionsjean.pretorius@up.ac.za  012 420 6909

Postgraduate general enquiriesjanine.white@up.ac.za  012 420 2206 and
Nombulelo Maphanga nombulelo.maphanga@up.ac.za +27 (0)12 420 2736

Law Admin Head (Law): +27 (0)12 420 2290  mmopiemang.sesing-letsike@up.ac.za

LLB registered students: +27 (0)12 420 5336  kgolane.makua@up.ac.za

LLB applications and admissions – Undergraduate  +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Dept Jurisprudence +27 (0)12 420 4265 helen.vantonder@up.ac.za

Jurisprudence: Ms Sunet Slabbert  +27 (0)12 420 3756 sunet.slabbert@up.ac.za

Dept Mercantile Law +27 (0) 12 420 4297/4266 thembisa.dodo@up.ac.za or  katlego.sebothoma@up.ac.za

Mercantile Law: Ms Moipone Williams +27 (0)12 420 2363  moipone.williams@up.ac.za

Dept’s Private Law and Procedural LawLLD/PhD Applicatioms +27 (0)12 420 2737  lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za

Private Law: Ms Amelia Jansen +27 (0)12 420 2307 amelia.jansen@up.ac.za  /

Procedural Law: Ms sumaya.mohammed@up.ac.za  +27 (0)12 420 3198

Dept Public Law and LLD/PhD Applications: +27 (0) 12 420 4267  klaas.ntuli@up.ac.za

Public Law: Ms Juanita Larkin +27 (0) 420 2415 juanita.larkin@up.ac.za

Centre for Human Rights +27 (0)12 420 3810 carole.viljoen@up.ac.za and Ms Melissa Erasmus +27 (0) 12 420 5472 melissa.erasmus@up.ac.za

LLM and LLD applications +27 (0)12 420 2737/2290 lebogang.mabokela@up.ac.za
Natural and Agricultural Sciences NAS Student Administration – Undergraduate & Honours

Zoology; Entomology
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
cathy.barnard@up.ac.za

Biochemistry; Biological Sciences; Culinary Science; Ecology; Food Science; Human Physiology; Microbiology; Nutrition; Plant Sciences.
Gloria Bosuga
012-420-6837
gloria.bosuga@up.ac.za

Agriculture; Animal Science; Applied Plant and Soil Sciences; Clothing and Retail; Extended Programmes; Hospitality; Medical science; Plant pathology; Retail Management.
Henda van Vuuren
012-420-2726
henda.vanvuuren@up.ac.za

Actuarial Science; Applied Mathematics; Mathematical Statistics; Mathematics.
Jacob Mphse
012-420-4579
jacob.mphse@up.ac.za

Chemistry; Engineering Geology; Environmental Sciences; Geography; Geoinformatics; Geology; Meteorology; Physics.
Martha Tshoke
012-420-2073
martha.tshoke@up.ac.za

Biotechnology; Genetics; Human Genetics; Human Physiology, Genetics and Psychology.
Rebeccah Khumalo
012-420-6799
rebeccah.khumalo@up.ac.za

Postgraduate:

Zoology; Entomology.
Cathy Barnard
012-420-4127
Cathy.Barnard@up.ac.za

Chemistry
Johanna Mashaba
012-420-5497
Johannah.Mashaba@up.ac.za

Agricultural Economics; Extension and Rural Development; Animal and Wildlife Science; Mathematical Science.
Daleen Hartman
012-420-4580
Daleen.Hartmann@up.ac.za

Consumer and Food Sciences; Geography, Geoinformatics and Meteorology, Plant and Soil Science.
Dinah Bokaba
012-420-2644
dinah.bokaba@up.ac.za

Biochemistry, Genetics and Microbiology; Geology; Physics.
Emily Mokhehle
012-420-2473
Emily.Mokhehle@up.ac.za

Theology Head of Department: Ms Cathy Sandis +27(0) 12 420 4053

Undergraduate: Trone Stander  +27 (0)12 420 2040 trone.stander@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Doris Mokgokolo +27 (0)12 420 2700 doris.mokgokolo@up.ac.za

Veterinary Science Onderstepoort Veterinary Academic Hospital (OVAH)
All-hours telephone number: 0861 00 VETS (8387)General Enquiries:  Dikeledi Letsoala +27 (0)12 529 8000 dikeledi.letsoala@up.ac.za or Fozia Shabbir +27 (0)12 529 8132 fozia.shabbir@up.ac.za

Undergraduate: Henriette van der Watt +27 (0)12 529 8193 hvdwt@up.ac.za

Postgraduate: Leonie Johnson +27 (0)12 529 8375 leonie.johnson@up.ac.za

SHARE THIS POST WITH OTHERS USING THE SHARING BUTTONS BELOW!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here