Corona Virus in South Africa | Official COVID-19 Contact Details

Are you looking for the COVID-19 Contact Details, South Africa SA Designated Hospitals for Managing the COVID-19 Cases and Media Liasion Officers Database? This post provides you with all the details, official toll-free call centre, clinicians hotline and official WhatsApp help service.

COVID-19 Contact Details

Official Toll Free Call Center.
0800 029 999

Clinicians Hotline:
082 883 9920

Official WhatsApp Help Service

Send HI to 0600 123 456 on WhatsApp.
or share this link: https://wa.me/27600123456?text=Hi

Designated Hospitals for Managing the COVID-19 Cases

Province Designated Hospital Designated Referral Hospital
Limpopo Polokwane Hospital
Mpumalanga Rob Ferreira Hospital
Gauteng Charlotte Maxeke Hospital
Steve Biko Hospital
Thembisa Hospital
Charlotte Maxeke Hospital
KwaZulu-natal Greys Hospital
North West Klerksdorp Hospital
Free State Pelonomi Hospital
Northern Cape Kimberley Hospital
Eastern cape Livingston Hospital
Western Cape Tygerberg Hospital Tygerberg Hospital

Please note, this list is constantly updating and is not final.

Media Liasion Officers Database

DEPARTMENT MINISTER NAME & SURNAME CONTACT
Communications Stella Ndabeni- Abrahams Nthabeleng Dlamini 073 222 5522
012 427 8010
ndlamini@dtps.gov.za
082 469 3997
mish@doc.gov.za
Agriculture, Land reform and Rural development Toko Didiza Reggie Ngcobo 082 883 2458
reggie.ngcobo@gmail.com
Sports, Arts and culture Nathi Mthethwa Masechaba Ndlovu 0124413630
0828584415
masechaban@dac.gov.za
Basic Education Angie Motshekga Hope Mokgatlhe 012 357 4035/ 079 817 0427
Mokgatlhe.h@dbe.gov.za
Cooperative governance and Traditional Affairs Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma Mlungisi Mtshali 082088 5060
Lungim@cogta.gov.za
Justice and Correctional services Ronald Lamola Crispin Phiri 081 781 2261
phirichrispin@gmail.com
Defence and Military Veterans Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula Joy Peter 012 355 5832
082 990 0407
joy.peter@dod.mil.za
joymandisayahoo.com
International Relations and Cooperation Naledi Pandor Lunga Ngqengelele ngqengelelel@dirco.gov.za
082 566 0446
Trade and Industry Ebrahim Patel Sidwell Medupe 079 492 1774
012 394 1565
msmedupe@thedti.gov.za
Mineral Resources and Energy Gwede Mantashe Nathi David Shabangu 073 852 1922
Nathi.Shabangu@dmr.gov.za
Environment, Fisheries and Forestry Barbara Creecy Albi Modise 083 490 2871
Albi.modise@environment.gov.za
Public Service and Administration Senzo Mchunu Vukani Mbhele 083 307 8964
Vukani.mbhele@dpsa.gov.za
Health Zweli Mkhize Dr Lwazi Manzi 0826788979
Lwazimanzi@gmail.com
lwazi@spierfilms.com
Home Affairs Dr Aaron Motsoaledi Siya Qoza 082 898 1657
Siya.qoza@dha.gov.za
Higher Education, science and Technology Blade Nzimande Ishmael Mnisi 072 566 0827
Ishmael.mnisi@dst.gov.za
Small Business Development Khumbudzo Ntshavheni Sarah Mokwebo
(Chief of Staff & Act MLO)
073 137 3505
smokwebo@dsbd.gov.za
Social Development Lindiwe Zulu Sharlene Naiker 082 673 5849
SharleneN@dsd.gov.za
Police Beki Cele Lirandzu Themba 082 884 7106
Themba.lirandzu@saps.gov.za
Lirandzu.themba@gmail.com
Presidency Jackson Mthembu Nonceba Mhlauli 072 623 3462
nonceba@dpme@gov.za
Public Enterprise Pravin Gordhan Sam Mkokeli 082 084 2051
Sam.mkokeli@dpe.gov.za
Finance Tito Mboweni Mashudu Masutha-Rammutle Mashudu.Masutha@treasury.gov.za
066 040 8581
Public Works and Infrastructure Patricia De Lille Zara Nicholson 079 416 5996
Zara.nicholson@dpw.gov.za
State Security Ayanda Dlodlo Mava Scott 076 095 2350
Mavas59@gmail.com
Tourism Mmamoloko Kubayi-Ngubane Hlengiwe Nhlabathi  064 754 8426
hnhlabathi@tourism.gov.za
Employment and Labour Thulas Nxesi Sabelo Mali 012 337 1997
082 729 5804
Sabelo.Mali@labour.gov.za
Transport Fikile Mbalula Ayanda Allie Paine 074 823 7979
painea@dot.gov.za
Human settlements, Water and Sanitation Lindiwe Sisulu Sputnik Ratau 082 874 2942
rataus@dws.gov.za
Ministry in the Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities Maite Nkoana-Mashabane Mmabatho Ramompi 076 480 3513
Mmabatho.Ramompi@women.gov.za
mmabatho75@gmail.com

Leave a Reply